Spring Fling 2016

PMTA Spring Fling concert program
May 15, 2016 at 3 pm, St Andrews United church, 1A Fieldstone Drive, Spruce Grove 
Master of Ceremonies: Sharon Madge 

1. Canon in D - J. Pachelbel/Arr. Sylvia Woods 
2. The Little Fountain - Samuel O. Pratt 
Monika Kowalczuk, harp 

Then You'll Remember Me (from Bohemian Girl) - William Balfe 
Cathy Gomes, French horn 
Joanne Peterson, piano 

Prelude No. 1 (from The Well Tempered Clavier) - J.S. Bach
Brendon Greene, guitar 

1. Bossa (based on Polovetsian Dance) - A. Borodin/Arr. Kevin Olson 
2. America (from West Side Story) - Leonard Bernstein 
Meredith Adams, piano 
Joanne Peterson, piano 

The Sound of Bells (Sons de Carrilhoes) - Joao Pernambuco 
Christiana Munch, classical guitar 

Clair de Lune - Claude Debussy 
Carmen Kulak, piano 


Apologies - Don Bartlett 
Don Bartlett, guitar 

Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring (from Cantata 147) - Arr. Mel Bowker 
Joanne Johnston, piano 
Laura Weed, organ 

Heaven Only Knows - Emmylou Harris 
Tim Rutter, guitar & vocal 

The Gospel of Grace 
1. Amazing Grace - Trad/Arr. Mark Hayes 
2. I'm New Born Again - Trad/Arr. Mark Hayes 
Dori Whyte, vocal 
Joanne Peterson, piano 

Fantasie Impromptu - Frederic Chopin 
Kimberly Wong, piano 

Thanks to everyone who has made this concert possible! 
Your donations – gratefully received – will benefit PMTA projects!